top of page

Cantonese Courses by Global Kids

Why should our children attend Cantonese lessons in the Global Kids programme? 

  1. Global Kids programme vs Overseas Chinese schools vs Home-schooling? 

  2. Learning Cantonese and more: Inheriting HK culture and building a sense of identity! 

  3. How is the course fun: Personal sharing by our teachers

5435497-removebg-preview_edited.png

T1:  Toddler Course 
Miss Yoki

for Children Aged 2 - 3.5

( Sun )

Date:

Every Sunday,

10:30 - 11:05 (BST)

10:30 - 11:05 (WEST)

11:30 - 12:05 (CEST)

12:30 - 13:05 (EEST)

the dates are as follows:

TBC

Number of students per group:

4 to 6

        Duration: 35mins per lesson 

       Fee (per student): 

  • £11/ lesson, 4 lessons/ month

  • If your child is a new-comer, and you register for the course within 24 hours after the briefing session, your child would be offered a free trial lesson (i.e. the first lesson)

  • Register with 1 friend: £10/ lesson; Register with 2 friends: £8.5/ lesson

       Format: Zoom Meeting

K1/K2/K5:  Kindergarten Course 
Miss Diana

for Children Aged 4 - 6

( Sun / Tues )

K1

Miss Diana

Every Sunday,

09:30 - 10:05 (BST)

10:30  - 11:05 (CEST)

18:00 - 18:35 (ACST)


the dates are as follows:

5, 12, 19, 26

for Nov 2023

K2

Miss Diana
 Every Monday,

17:15 - 17:50 (BST)

18:15 - 18:50 (CET)

12:15 - 12:50 (EDT)

12:15 - 13:50 (EST)

09:15 - 09:50 (PDT)

  
   the dates are as follows:

6, 13, 20, 27

for Nov 2023

K8
 Every Tuesday,

17:15 - 17:50 (BST)

the dates are as follows:

2, 9, 16, 23

for Nov 202

Number of students per group:

4 to 6 

Duration: 35 mins per lesson (can be extended to 45 mins per lesson if they manage to concentrate)

      Fee (per student): 

  • £9 / lesson, or €11 or AU$16.5 

      4 lessons/ month

  • If your child is a new-comer, and you register for the course within 24 hours after the briefing session, your child would be offered a free trial lesson (i.e. the first lesson)

  • Register with 1 friend: £ 8/ 
    EUR€10 or AU$14.5/ lesson

  • Register with 2 friends: £7 or EUR€8.5 or AU$12.5/ lesson

  • Parents are free to choose the type of payment currency

       Format: Zoom Meeting

JP1:  Junior Primary Course 
Miss Freddi

for Children Aged 7 - 9 ( Thur )

Date:

Every Thursday,

17:15 - 18:15 (BST)

17:15  - 18:15(WEST)

18:15  - 19:15 (CEST)

the dates are as follows

6,13, 30

for Nov 2023

Every Friday,

16:30 - 17:30 (BST)

16:30 - 17:30 (WEST)

17:30 - 18:30 (CEST)

the dates are as follows

3, 10, 17, 24

for Nov 2023

Number of students per group:

4 to 6

        Duration: 1 hour per lesson 

       Fee (per student): 

  • £11/ lesson, 4 lessons/ month

  • If your child is a new-comer, and you register for the course within 24 hours after the briefing session, your child would be offered a free trial lesson (i.e. the first lesson)

  • Register with 1 friend: £10/ lesson; Register with 2 friends: £8.5/ lesson

       Format: Zoom Meeting

C:  Chinese Intensive Coure
​Ms. Candy

for Children Aged 5-10

Date:

CJ1 - Every Saturday,

the dates are as follows:

TBC

CS1 - Every Tuesday,

the dates are as follows:

TBC

14:00 - 14:30 (BST)

14:00 - 14:30 (WEST)

15:00 - 15:30 (CEST)

16:00 - 16:30 (EEST)

Number of students per group:

4 to 6

        Duration: 30mins per lesson 

 

       Fee (per student): 

  • £11/ lesson, 4 lessons/ month

  • If your child is a new-comer, and you register for the course within 24 hours after the briefing session, your child would be offered a free trial lesson (i.e. the first lesson)

  • Register with 1 friend: £10/ lesson; Register with 2 friends: £8.5/ lesson

       Format: Zoom Meeting

Lesson Preview: Nov

T1 picture.png

T1: Toddler Course 
       

K pitcure.png

K1- K2 Kindergarten Course 
       

Theme

Foods​

Activities

Singing & Siging with Mom / Story telling / Visual Art Activities

Handmade Workshop

Yummy Pancake

StoryTelling

What's for Dinner?

Let's Share!

Singing along to nursery rhymes:

All about Shapes

Colour Songs

Get to know how to answer

Yes and No!

Reading Picture Books Together

The red apple

Little yellow dots

The story of a triangle

It's round and yummy! 

Interactive Games 

Jump jump jump with me

Treasure hunt!

Let's draw a circle

 

Time for Arts and Craft!

Time for colours!

Paper roll game

 

JP picture.png
C picture.png

JP1:  Junior Primary Course 
       

Theme

Waiting for hares by the tree / Windsurfing / Parachute rescue team / Crow on swan boat

 

Format

Games / Make and Read a Sentence / Create a Story / Writing / Singing

Goal

~ Know the radicals and related words 

~ Sentence construction

~ Reading / Writing 

C1:  Chinese Intensive Course 
       

Junior Class

Theme

Eat/Food

 

Activities

Menu Design / Story Discussion /

Word Recognition Contest / Introduction

Youself by Pretendig to be Food / Radicals

Recognition / Video / Working Papers

Senior Class

Theme

Small fish, big goose, small grass,

small maple leaf

 

Activities

Games, story discussions, role-playing, 

after-class worksheets

Read short article, improve reading

and comprehension skills, learn and

create topic sentence patterns for 

stories or articles

Time Zone :

GMT - British Time / WEST - Western European Summer Time / CEST - Central European Summer Time /

CET - Central European Time / EEST - Eastern European Summer Time / ACST - Australian Central Standard Time / 

EDT - Eastern Daylight Time / EST - Eastern Standard Time / PDT - Pacific Daylight Time

Smiling Student Sitting At Desk

 GCSE 
Course

The General Certificate of Secondary Education (GCSE) is an internationally recognized academic qualification. 

Global Kids - GCSE Chinese (Cantonese) Courses

Our GCSE courses are targeted at Hong Kong students who have moved to the UK, especially those who could not attend Chinese classes in local schools. 

 

In these zoom classes, students could keep learning Chinese in different parts of the world.

Our classes would be connected with the GCSE syllabus, incorporating content from the current IB curriculum and Hong Kong historical culture. Since we would also cover recent global issues in class, overseas students could also broaden their horizons.

Through our online lessons, they could continue to develop a bilingual mind, while maintaining their Chinese reading and writing ability. 

 

As for the lesson design, our course content would be aligned with the current GCSE curriculum. The courses would consist of various parts, including discussion sessions, case analysis, reading comprehension and writing tasks etc.

All our classes would be taught in Cantonese, with traditional Chinese. 

GCSE Cantonese

Beginner level 

​(BB1)

For children aged 8 -13, 

with basic Chinese speaking and listening skills

(reading and writing skills are not compulsory) 

*Prepared to take the GCSE examination within 3 years

 

 

Time:

Every Monday,

17:45 - 18:45 (BST)

Number of students per group: up to 20

     Duration: 1 hour per lesson 

 

       Fee (per student): 

  • £13/ lesson, 4 lessons/ month

  • Register with 1 friend: £12/ lesson; Register with 2 friends: £10/ lesson

      Free trial session shall be arranged

       Format: Zoom Meeting

GCSE Cantonese

Preparation

(B1 / B2)

For teenager aged 11-17, with a Chinese reading and writing level equivalent to that of senior primary school or junior secondary school students in Hong Kong. Prepared to take the GCSE examination next year.

 

Number of students per group: up to 20

     Duration: 1 hours per lesson 

 

       Fee (per student): 

  • £13/ lesson, 4 lessons/ month

  • Register with 1 friend: £12/ lesson; Register with 2 friends: £10/ lesson
     

  • Free trial session shall be arranged

       Format: Zoom Meeting

GCSE Cantonese

Intensive

(A)

12-week intensive course

 

Stay tune.

Cantonese Courses
for Beginner

Here's an opportunity for your child to learn Cantonese! Building confidence comes first! No reading and writing to start with,

but more on simple speaking and Chinese traditional character(繁體字)recognition. We shall also cover jyutping (粵拼). Games, videos and projects will also be included."

Wooden Furnitures
Online Class
Cantonese BBC

港講廣
BBC
Cantonese Course

gong2

gong2

gwong2

Father Playing with Daughters

Date:

BBC1: TBC

17:45 - 18:45 (BST)

18:45 - 19:45 (CEST)

Number of students per group: 4 to 6

 Duration: 1 hour per lesson 

Target: native or near-native in English or an European language with Cantonese / Chinese as heritage language. British Born or European Born Chinese are welcome!

Medium of instruction: mainly English with gradual increase in Cantonese upon students' improvement

Fee (per student):

- £11 or €13/ lesson, 4 lessons/ month

- If your child is a new-comer, or you register for the course within 24 hours after the briefing session, your child would be offered a free trial lesson (i.e. the first lesson)

- Register with 1 friend: £10 or €12/ lesson

- Register with 2 friends: £8.5 or €10.5/ lesson

close-up-mom-holding-baby-s-hand_edited.jpg

Kindergarten Group Teacher

Miss
Diana

​ a Hongkonger in the UK 

  • Senior Registered Social Worker (RSW)

  • Qualified Kindergarten Teacher (QKT)

  • Registered Child Care Worker (RCCW)

  • Master Practitioner in Neuro-Linguistic Programming (NLP)

Sleeping Koala

Kindergarten Group Teacher

Miss
Yoye

​ a Hongkonger in AUS 

  • Registered Kindergarten Teacher

Junior Primary
Group Teacher

Miss
Freddi

​ a Hongkonger in the UK 

  • Registered Speech Therapist (HKIST) 

  • Member of Hong Kong Association of Speech Therapists (HKAST)

  • Children Dance Tutor

  • SEN Children Dance Tutor

Vervet Monkey

Junior Primary
Group Teacher

Miss
Esther

  • a former Chinese language teacher in Hong Kong with over 20 years.

  • more than 3 years of experience in online teaching

  • After moving to the UK, focused on teaching Chinese, designing specific teaching materials

photo-1597914377769-db5167cb0221_edited.jpg
圖片2.png

Senior Primary
Group Teacher

Miss
Yoyo

  • Registered Chinese teacher of senior secondary school in Hong Kong

  • More than 15 years of frontline teaching experience

  • Teacher at Birmingham Chinese School

  • Served as a rater for the 2022 UK A level Chinese writing test

  • Royal Academy of Music Piano Performance Grade (Dip ABRSM)

Senior Primary
Group Teacher

Daniel Sir

  • Former Principal of a subsidized school in Hong Kong

  • Collaborated with the Education Bureau and various tertiary institutions to design and implement teaching plans suitable for students' ability levels

  • Served as the Curriculum Co-ordinator of Hong Kong schools, leading the curriculum development of the school

bottom of page